Tonevender Mailorder - 14 E University Ave. #206 / Gainesville, FL / 32601

item view

Rapture / Juan Maclean

Give Me Every Little Thing 12"

"DFA is finally back in the game with not one, but two new singles from artists The Juan MacLean and The Rapture. A: 'Give Me Every Little Thing is the third release from The Juan MacLean, but with even more bounce to the ounce. It is like the sound of two hard drives humping to a Hot Chocolate record. It has nothing to do with fleeting trends and everything to do with a classic jam. Vocals by Nancy Whang and James Murphy of lcd soundsystem / dfa. B: Hot off the anthem of 2002, 'House of Jealous Lovers', The Rapture return with 'Killing', the newest single off their highly anticipated debut, Echoes. A perfect mixture of neck snapping Neptunes-esque funk and signature DFA grit."
item # 9457
Jump to:
Search in ...
browse > # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z V/A