Tonevender Mailorder - 14 E University Ave. #206 / Gainesville, FL / 32601

item view


Danse Macabre Remixes CD

Nebraska's The Faint is unquestionably one of America's most exciting bands and Astralwerks is proud to release a remixed version of its critically lauded album, Danse Macabre. The newly reworked disc consists of stellar new remixes from the likes of Paul Oakenfold, The Thin White Duke (Jacques Lu Cont), and Photek, among others. "We find that we gain a new understanding about how our music is interpreted by having other artists reconstruct it and reinterpret it, drawing from their unique musical background and taste," says The Faint bassist Joel Peterson. The album spans the breadth of electronic and dance music and featuring remixed versions by Tommie Sunshine, Jagz Kooner, Junior Sanchez, Ursula 1000, Medicine, Mojolators and more.
item # 8051
Jump to:
Search in ...
browse > # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z V/A