Tonevender Mailorder - 14 E University Ave. #206 / Gainesville, FL / 32601

item view

Yo La Tengo

Nuclear war CDEP

This specially-priced single is the first new non-instrumental release from Hoboken's legendary YO LA TENGO since 2000's And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside-Out. In the spirit of the times, the band has recorded several versions of Sun Ra's defiant anthem "Nuclear War", a favorite at live shows over the past few years. Each version features different guest musicians: 1) Daniel Carter and Sabir Mateen on sax, Roy Campbell, Jr. on trumpet, Susie Ibarra on timpani, and Josh Madell on percussion. 16 minutes. 2) Eleven young children singing along. 8 minutes. 3) The original Yo La Tengo trio. 4) A remix by rapper Mike Ladd (Ozone).
item # 7201
Jump to:
Search in ...
browse > # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z V/A