Tonevender Mailorder - 14 E University Ave. #206 / Gainesville, FL / 32601

item view

Kanye West

My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy 3xLP

My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy includes Nicki Minaj, Jay-Z, Rick Ross, and Justin Vernon of Bon Iver on the smash street single "Monster." and Pusha T on "Runaway." The new album was recorded in Honolulu and at the legendary Electric Lady Studios in New York City. 'Details remained scarce for a while about My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy, even to the point it was thought by most to be called Good Ass Job. But apparently it is his best hip-hop record yet, at least, that's what Drake implied in an interview with GQ Magazine. And it finds Yeezy is making his return to hip-hop and leaving the Auto-Tune behind after 808s & Heartbreaks. But don't be surprised if the vocal effect makes an appearance here or there as it's been featured on every one of his albums in some way or another. My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy features Jay-Z, Pusha T, Big Sean, Drake and Kid Cudi, among others who appeared on West's series of G.O.O.D. Friday music leaks. The album will also include beats from outside producers, something West had done before but never to this extent. This time around, he will be joined by Q-Tip, No I.D., RZA, Pete Rock, and DJ Premier, the last of whom provided scratches on "Everything I Am" off Graduation.' - Andrew Martin /
item # 34844
Jump to:
Search in ...
browse > # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z V/A