Tonevender Mailorder - 14 E University Ave. #206 / Gainesville, FL / 32601

item view

LCD Soundsystem

Sound of Silver 2xLP

NORTH AMERICAN PRESSING BY DFA NOW AVAILABLE!!! The second album from punk/funk/disco heavyweights LCD SOUNDSYSTEM. Led by DFAís JAMES MURPHY, the band deliver a hot mix of analog synths, driving basslines, hot guitar licks, and sweet beats. Gatefold packaging. Nine tracks.
James Murphy, aka LCD Soundsystem, returns with Sound of Silver March 20 on DFA/Capitol Records. Sound of Silver, the follow-up to the massively acclaimed and eponymous 2005 debut, was recorded over the summer of 2006 in a farm in upstate New York by Murphy and visitors from the big city including live band members Nancy Whang, Pat Mahoney and Tyler Pope. There, between silver foil-covered walls, nine tracks were crafted into one of the pinnacle albums of 2007. Sound of Silver finds LCD Soundsystem further expanding its sonic palette, taking its experimental impulses to wild new places but also firmly establishing itself as a singularly great pop group. Here, pulsing beats, abstract funk, crystal melodies and towering walls of sound combine to create a sound genuinely like no other.
item # 26312
Jump to:
Search in ...
browse > # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z V/A