Tonevender Mailorder - 14 E University Ave. #206 / Gainesville, FL / 32601

item view

Premier London Shoegazing night Club AC30 releases its seventh limited edition split CD single. Lovingly handmade, limited to 500 copies each featuring the best in shimmery and noisy guitars.
First up, from Providence Rhode Island, The Brother Kite, consisting of founding members Patrick Boutwell and Jon Downs, as well as bassist Andrea Mason, guitarist Mark Howard and percussionist Matt Rozzero. Get On, Me is the first peek at their new album, Waiting For The Time To be Right, released on Clairecords (as well as Quince for Japan) on September 12, 2006. One of the catchiest singles from the album, it will suck you into a ball of emotion like nothing will, save for a John Hughes movie: you'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll feel absolutely amazing after it's all said and done. This is a different mix than the album mix - exclusive to this release!
Next we have Daydream Nation. From Ottawa Canada, with a core line-up of Pat Vaz on guitar and vocals, and Hunter Crowley, formerly of Warlocks & Brian Jonestown Massacre, on drums. Feed Me A Kiss is all about distorted impenetrable guitars, big fuzzy drums and lazily mammoth vocals. Excellently reminiscent of early nineties noisy pop like Jesus & Mary Chain, Swervedriver and My Bloody Valentine.
Third band is old AC30 favourites Heliconia. Featured last year on Never Lose That Feeling compilation with their excellent cover of Ride's Drive Blind, this time they contribute their own composition Witness. A a dynamic and tasteful mix of neo and classic shoegaze, recalling Spacemen 3 at their best. The band are from London and shortly have their debut album Glad You Were Born released on Isolation Recordings.
item # 23358
Jump to:
Search in ...
browse > # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z V/A