Tonevender Mailorder - 14 E University Ave. #206 / Gainesville, FL / 32601

item view

Year Future

s/t CDEP

YEAR FUTURE is a Los Angeles-based quartet comprised of vocalist Sonny Kay (THE VSS, ANGEL HAIR), guitarist Rockey Crane (DEAD AND GONE, CREEPS ON CANDY), bassist Sam Ott (THE FUCKING ANGELS), and drummer Jim Anderson (THE PATTERN, BLACKFORK, TALK IS POISON). All four members spent years living in Oakland/Berkeley before one-by-one winding up in L.A. YEAR FUTURE play nihilistic, foundation-shaking punk rock not unlike that of the DEAD KENNEDYS and JOY DIVISION, married by the familiar contributions of each respective member. They've been playing around southern California since July 2003 and will tour the west coast in support of Year Future's release.
item # 11013
Jump to:
Search in ...
browse > # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z V/A